We will be closed from Dec 24th to January 3rd.
Any orders placed after Dec 22nd will not be shipped until Jan 4th, 2021.

FREE DOMESTIC USPS SHIPPING on orders over $49 *
Sign Up

Faith & Freedom Trilogy

Direct Price: $32.99 $25.50
Format: Paperback
Pages: 0
ISBN: 9781596382381
Publication Date 06/22/10

+ Cart


Free Study Guide downloads by Douglas Bond: Guns of ThunderGuns of the Lion, and Guns of Providence

The Faith & Freedom series, sequel to the Crown & Covenant series, chronicles new generations of the M’Kethe family who find freedom in 18th-century America. Adventure is afoot as Old World tyrannies clash with New World freedoms. Douglas Bond weaves together fictional characters with historical figures from Scottish and American history.

The Faith & Freedom series includes:

Book 1 - Guns of Thunder

Book 2 - Guns of the Lion

Book 3 - Guns of Providence


Guns of Thunder:

“Here comes Douglas Bond—again—to say that those of us who love the truth, are not consigned to live lives of boredom and dullness. In Guns of Thunder, he’s got action from beginning to end. I wish I’d had this kind of book to read when I was a kid.”

—Joel Belz, Founder, World Magazine

Guns of the Lion:

"Douglas Bond is a rising star in the historical fiction genre for both older and younger people."

Donna Eggett

Guns of Providence:

"Doug Bond offers a ringside seat on the War for Independence. He is a historian with unusual insight."

Russ Pulliam

The Author

Douglas Bond

Douglas Bond

Douglas Bond is the author of a number of books of historical fiction and biography. He is the father of six and the grandfather of eight and counting, as well as an elder in the Presbyterian Church of America, a teacher, a conference speaker, and a leader of church history tours. Visit his website at www.bondbooks.net.

More by Douglas Bond