FREE DOMESTIC USPS SHIPPING on orders over $49 *
Sign Up

After Darkness, Light

Distinctives of Reformed Theology

Direct Price: $16.99 $13.00
Format: Paperback
Pages: 224
ISBN: 9780875527123
Publication Date 10/05/04

+ Cart


The five points of Calvinism and five “solas” of the Reformation are hallmarks of a Reformed understanding of Scripture. In this refreshing exploration of those truths, ten prominent contributors pay tribute to R. C. Sproul, whose name is virtually synonymous with these treasured Reformed distinctives. Contributors and topics include:

Martin Murphy: Total Depravity
Keith A. Mathison: Sola Scriptura
W. Robert Godfrey: Unconditional Election
Sinclair B. Ferguson: Sola Fide
O. Palmer Robertson: Definite Atonement
Michael S. Horton: Sola Gratia
Douglas J. Wilson: Irresistible Grace
John F. MacArthur: Solus Christus
Jay E. Adams: Perseverance of the Saints
R. C. Sproul Jr.: Soli Deo Gloria

The slogan Post Tenebras Lux—After Darkness, Light—described the dawn of a new era of understanding in the church during the Protestant Reformation. Today that same light of Scripture calls us out of the darkness of false teaching and misguided practice, to a renewed apprehension of our glorious, sovereign Savior.

The Author

R.C. Sproul Jr.

R.C. Sproul Jr.

R. C. Sproul Jr. (MA, Reformed Theological Seminary, Orlando; DMin, Whitefield Theological Seminary) is a pastor at St. Peter Presbyterian Church, Bristol, Tennessee, and director of the Highlands Study Center, Meadowview, Virginia. He is also editor-in-chief of Every Thought Captive. Sproul has authored several books including Tearing Down Strongholds, Almighty Over AllPlaying God, and Eternity in Our Hearts. He also writes a regular column for Homeschooling Today magazine. R. C. and his wife, Denise, have six children.